Text Box: AACE American Association of Cat Enthusiast (USA) aaceinc.org

ACF Australian Cat Federations acf.asn.au

ACFA American Cat Fanciers Association (USA) acfacat.com

Australian National Cat Inc formerly WNCA (Australia) ancats.com.au 

Capital Cats Inc (Australia) cci.asn.au

CAT Cat Association of Tasmania (Australia) catinc.org.au

CATZ Inc (New Zealand) catzinc.org

CAV The Cat Authority of Victoria Inc (Australia)

CCA Canadian Cat Association, AFC Association Féline Canadienne
cca-afc.com/en

CCCA Coordinating Cat Council of Australia ccofa.asn.au

CCCT Cat Control Council of Tasmania Inc (Australia) ccctas.com

CCEU Cat club Europe
catclub-europe.com/index.php?lang=english

CFA Cat Fanciers Association (USA) cfa.org

CFCCQ Council of Federated Cat Clubs of Queensland Inc (Australia) cfccq.org

CFF Cat Fanciers Federation (USA) cffinc.org

CFSA Cat Federation of Southern Africa cfsa.co.za

COAWA Cat Owners Association of Western Australia coawa.com

CWA Cat Writers Association catwriters.org 

EGCA European Group Cat Association int-egca.de

FANSW Feline Association of New South Wales Inc (Australia) tfansw.com.au

FASA Feline Association of South Australia felineassociationsa.com

FB Felis Britannica (UK) felisbritannica.co.uk

FCCQ Feline Control Council of Queensland Inc (Australia) fccqinc.org.au

FCCV Feline Control Council of Victoria Inc (Australia)
hotkey.net.au/~fccvic/fccv2a.htm

FCCWA Feline Control council of Western Australia felinecontrolcouncilofwesternaustralia.com.au

Felis Britiannica (Britain) formerly CA Cat Association felisbritannica.co.uk

FFFE Fédération Féline Française (France) fifeweb.org

FIAF Federazione Italiana Associazioni Feline (Italy) fiafonline.it

FiFe Fédération Internationale Féline fifeweb.org

GCCF Governing Council of the Cat Fancy (UK) gccfcats.org

GCCFSA Governing Council of the Cat Fancy of South Australia users.chariot.net.au/~gccfsa

GCCFV Governing Council of the Cat Fancy Victoria (Australia) cats.org.au

IFA International Feline Association mfa-ifa.ru

NRR Norwegian pedigree Clubs Riksförbund (Norway) nrr.no

NSWCFA New South Wales Cat Fanciers Association (Australia) formerly RASCC nswcfa.asn.au/NSW%20CFA.htm

NZCF New Zealand Cat Fancy nzcatfancy.gen.nz

QFA Queensland Feline Association Inc (Australia) qfeline.com

QICC Queensland Independent Cat Council Inc (Australia) qicc.org.au

RAG Ragdolls of America Group ragdollscfa.org

REFR Rare and Exotic Feline Registry rareandexoticfelinereg.homestead.com

RFC Ragdoll Fanciers Club ragdollfanciersclub.org

RFCI Ragdoll Fanciers Club International rfci.org

SACC Southern Africa Cat Council tsacc.org.za

TICA The International Cat Association (International) tica.org

UFO United Feline organization (USA) unitedfelineorganization.net

WCC World Cat Congress worldcatcongress.org

WCF World Cat Federation wcf-online.de

Show Schedules

acfacat.com/show_schedule.htm

cfa.org/exhibitors/show-schedule.html

ticamembers.org/calendar

Books (also see our “You May also Like” page)

The Definitive Guide to Ragdolls, published by Ragdoll World UK (out of print) by Lorna Wallace, Robin Pickering and David Polland

A Ragdoll Kitten Care Guide: Bringing Your Ragdoll Kitten Home ebook by Jenny Dean of floppycats.com

Guide to Owning a Ragdoll Cat by Gary A. Strobel and Susan A.Nelson

Ragdoll Cat by Denise Jones

Ragdoll Cats by Karen Leigh Davis

Think Like a Cat by Pam Johnson-Bennett

Aging Cat by Amy D. Shojai

The Older Cat by Dan Poynter

Your Older Cat by Susan Easterly

RagaMuffin Breed Profile Kindle Edition


Magazines and Newsletter

All About Cats magazine

Cat Fancy magazine 

Cat Talk Almanac magazine

Cat World International magazine

Catnip newsletter

Cats & Kittens magazine

Cats Life Magazine

Cats magazine

Cats USA magazine

CatWatch newsletter

Catworld magazine

I love Cats magazine

TICA Trend bimonthly publication

Your Cat (UK) magazine

RagaMuffin

CFA RagaMuffin cfa.org/Client/breedRagaMuffin.aspx

CFA RagaMuffin standard cfa.org/documents/breeds/standards/ragamuffin.pdf

RagaMuffin Associated Group ragamuffingroup.com


Ragdoll Specific

ACF Australian Cat Federation Ragdoll breed standard acfacat.com/ragdoll_standard.htm

CFA Ragdoll breed profile 
cfa.org/Client/breedRagdoll.aspx

CFA Ragdoll breed standard cfa.org/documents/breeds/standards/ragdoll.pdf

International Ragdoll Congress internationalragdollcongress.org

Pawpeds Ragdoll database 
pawpeds.com/db/?p=rag&date=iso

Purebred Cat Rescue Ragdoll purebredcatbreedrescue.org/ragdoll.htm

Ragdoll Breed Club ragdollbreedclub.org

Ragdoll Fanciers Club International (RFCI) rfci.org

Ragdoll Fanciers Club (RFC) ragdollfanciersclub.org

Ragdoll Fanciers Worldwide (RFW) rfwclub.org

Ragdoll Historical Society ragdollhistoricalsociety.com

Ragdoll International ragdollinternational.org

Ragdoll Research ragdollresearch.org

Ragdoll World online ragdollworldonline.com

Ragdolls of America Group (RAG) ragdollscfa.org

The British Ragdoll Cat Club tbrcc.co.uk

The Ragdoll Connection Network ragdoll-cats.com

TICA Ragdoll breed standard tica.org/members/publications/standards/rd.pdf

TICA Ragdoll tica.org/public/breeds/rd/intro.php

Ragdoll Yahoo! Groups

pets.groups.yahoo.com/group/floppycats

pets.groups.yahoo.com/group/Ragdoll-Cat

pets.groups.yahoo.com/group/ragdolllovers

pets.groups.yahoo.com/group/ragdolls

pets.groups.yahoo.com/group/RagdollsRock

pets.groups.yahoo.com/group/theBestofRagdolls

Certified Animal Behavior Consultant CABC

American College of Veterinary Behaviorist veterinarybehaviorists.org 

Animal Behavior Society (ABS) animalbehaviorsociety.org

International Association of Animal Behavior Consultants iaabc.org

Abused, Lost, and Rescue

Adoptapet adoptapet.com/cat-adoption

American Humane Association Americanhumane.org/animals

Animal Shelter Animalshelter.org

Animals and Society Institute animalsandsociety.org/resources/index.php?pid=23&tpid=7

ASPCA ASPCA.org/Fight-Animal-Cruelty.aspx

CFA Breed Rescue Program
cfabreedersassist-rescue.org/rescue.html

Find Toto FindToto.com

Lost Pet USA (lost or found) lostpetusa.net

No Paws Left Behind (foreclosure)
NoPawsLeftBehind.org/paws/Home/Main.aspx

Petfinder (lost or found) petfinder.com/local.html

Purebred Cat Breed Rescue purebredcatbreedrescue.org/ragdoll.htm

Purebred Plus Cat Rescue
purebredsplus.org/available/rag_bir.html

Ragdoll Rescue freewebs.com/ragdollrescue
the place that posted my two cats as Ragdoll wannabe’s

Ragdoll Rescue NW ragdollrescue.com

Ragdoll Rescue USA ragdollrescueusa.webs.com

SpotLite SpotLight GPS Spotlightgps.com
Text Box: Yahoo! Group Ragdoll Rescue USA Adopters 
pets.groups.yahoo.com/group/ragdollrescueusaadopters

Yahoo! Group Ragdoll Rescue USA
pets.groups.yahoo.com/group/RagdollRescueUSA

Food

AAFCO Association Of American Feed Control Officials, Inc. aafco.org

FDA Cat Food Recalls
accessdata.fda.gov/scripts/newpetfoodrecalls/#Cat

Food and Drug Administration FDA.gov

Free Kibble -feed hungry pets by visiting clickingfreekibblekat.com

Petsumer Report PetsumerReport.com

The Environmental Working Group pet health ewg.org/pethealth

Truth About Pet Food TruthAboutPetFood.com

Medical and Health

2nd Chance 4 Pets lifetime care for your pets 2ndchance4pets.org

Alley Cat Allies alleycat.org

American Animal Hospital Association aahanet.org

American Association of Feline Practitioners (find a specialist) catvets.com

American Veterinary Medical Association avma.org

Asthma, Feline Asthma felineasthma.org

Cat Health cathealth.com

Companion Animal Parasite Council CAPC
petsandparasites.org/cat-owners

Cornell University College of Veterinary Medicine feline health www.vet/cornell.edu/FHC

Cornell University College of Veterinary Medicine Partners in health
partnersah.vet.cornell.edu/pet/cats

Delta Society deltasociety.org

Drs. Foster and Smith, Overweight Cat?
peteducation.com/article.cfm?c=1+2230&aid=660

Feline Advisory Bureau fabcats.org

HCM in Ragdolls Feline Advisory Bureau (FAB) fabcats.org/hcm

Herpes, Feline Herpes Yahoo! Group
pets.groups.yahoo.com/group/felineherpes

Humane Society HumaneSociety.org/animals/cats

Insurance, Pet Insurance Review, compare rates and benefits petinsurancereview.com/cat.asp

Just answer justanswer.com/cat-health

Kitten Care KittenCare.com

Know Your Cat KnowYourCat.info

Morris Animal Foundation
MorrisAnimalFoundation.org

My Veterinarian (find a vet in your area)
myveterinarian.com/avma/vclPublic

NC State University College of Veterinary medicine (genetics lab) cvm.ncsu.edu

Pet Alert PetAlertDecal.com/decal_info.htm

Spay USA spayusa.org

The Safety Reporting Portal 
https://www.safetyreporting.hhs.gov/fpsr

UPENN research involving animals
upenn.edu/research/rcr/animals.htm

Veterinary Oral Health Council vohc.org

Vetinfo VetInfo.com/category/cats

WebMd for cats pets.webmd.com/cats

Winn Feline Foundation WinnFelineHealth.org

Alternative, Herbal, Holistic
and Homeopathy

American Botanical Council herbalgram.org

American Holistic Veterinary Medical
Association ahvma.org

Herb Research at herbs.org

Herbal medicine National Animal Supplement council nasc.cc

Holistic Cat Flower Essences/remedies
holisticat.com/fes.html

Holistic Vet list holisticvetlist.com

Holistic veterinary aava.org

Holistic veterinary ivas.org

National Animal Supplement Council nasc.cc

The Academy of Veterinary Homeopathy
theavh.org

The American Academy of Veterinary Acupuncture aava.org

The International Veterinary Acupuncture Society ivas.org

Tractional Chinese Veterinary Medicine
TCVM search.tcvm.com/vetFinding.asp?qtype=zip

Veterinary Botanical Medical vbma.org

Cancer

ACF Animal Cancer Foundation acfoundation.org

Cancer, VCS Veterinary Cancer Society vetcancersociety.org

Cancer, Vet Cancer Registry vetcancerregistry.com
CRF, Chronic Renal Failure

Feline CRF Information center felinecrf.com

Feline CRF on Yahoo!
pets.groups.yahoo.com/group/felineCRF

Feline CRF Support on Yahoo!
pets.groups.yahoo.com/group/feline-crf-support

Diabetes

Defeat Diabetes
defeatdiabetes.org/about_diabetes/text.asp?id=PetDiabetes_CatsDogs

Feline Diabetes felinediabetes.com

My Cat has Diabetes mycathasdiabetes.com

Diabetes, Pet Diabetes petdiabetes.com

DNA

Cat Genes catgenes.org and catdnatest.org

UC Davis DNA feline coat color test symbols vgl.ucdavis.edu/services/coatcolorcat.php

UC Davis Veterinary Medicine feline genetics laboratory vetmed.ucdavis.edu/Catgenetics

UC Davis Veterinary Medicine feline test (DNA included) vgl.ucdavis.edu/services/cat

Washington State University
Veterinary Cardiac Genetics Laboratory
cvm.ncsu.edu/vhc/csds/vcgl/index.html

Heartworm

Know Heartworms knowheartworms.org

The American Heartworm Society heartwormsociety.org

Poisoning

ASPCA list of toxic plants aspca.org/pet-care/
poison-control/plants/?plant_toxicity=toxic-to-cats

ASPCA Poison hotline, call 1-888-426-4435 or visit aspca.org/pet-care/poison-control

ASPCA Poison Control list aspca.org/pet-care/ask-the-expert/ask-the-expert-poison-control

AVMA First Aid Tips for Pet Owners avma.org/firstaid

Pet Poison Helpline 1-800-213-6680
or visit petpoisonhelpline.com

Vaccines or Vaccinations

CFA’s vaccination guidelines
cfa.org/client/healthvaccinationguidelines.aspx

Critter Advocacy critteradvocacy.org

VAFSTF Vaccine-Associated Feline Sarcoma Task Force avma.org/vafstf

Hospice, Pet Loss, Grief, and Memorials

Animal Love and Loss Network (ALLn) 
alln.org/aboutus.cfm

Argus Institute
csuvth.colostate.edu/diagnostic_and_support/argus 

ASPCA end of life care for pets including Hospice aspca.org/pet-care/pet-loss/end-of-life-care-faq.aspx

ASPCA pet loss at 1-877-474-3310
aspca.org/pet-care/pet-loss 1-877-GRIEF-10

C.A.R.E pet loss helpline (877) 394-CARE (2273) vetmed.illinois.edu/CARE

Cornell University College of Veterinary Medicine
vet.cornell.edu/org/petloss/resources
607-253-3932

Delta Society
deltasociety.org/Page.aspx?pid=307

Ontario Veterinary College 519-824-4120 ext 53694
ovc.uoguelph.ca/petloss 

Pet Loss Help petlosshelp.org

The International Association of Animal Hospice and Palliative Care iaahpc.org

Tufts University
tufts.edu/vet/petloss/resources.html

University of California at Davis School of Veterinary Medicine 
vetmed.ucdavis.edu/ccab/petloss.html

University of Illinois College of Veterinary Medicine 877-394-CARE
cvm.uiuc.edu/CARE

Washington State University Pet loss support 1-(866) 266-8635 vetmed.wsu.edu/PLHL

Travel

Care.com care.com/pets

Happy Tails Travel happytailstravel.com

National Association of Professional Pet Sitters (NAPPS) petsitters.org

Pet Airways petairways.com

Pet Flight petflight.com

Pet Sitter petsitter.com

Pet Sitters International petsit.com

The Independent Pet and Animal Transportation Association International Inc ipata.com

 Trip with Pets tripwithpets.com
Book Photos here

Home

About the Books

About the Author

Reviews and Comments

You May Also Like

Including Breeders and Rescue

and contributors

TO OPEN MOST LINKS ON THIS WEBSITE YOU MUST Right click and choose open in new tab, or new window

www.000webhost.com